Chapter Anniversary

Category: HCAC Information

2018 Henry County Candidates Forum: All Politics Start Local

2018 Henry County Candidates Forum: All Politics Start Local —- Know the Issues | Ask the Candidates | Hear the Answers  

Read more ...

President’s Corner

Welcome to the Illustrious, Illuminating, Award Winning Henry County Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
 I am Debra Abernathy, President of the award winning Henry County Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.   Henry County Alumnae was chartered on December 4, 2004 with 95 members and from that date, we have grown in membership and in the level of service provided to the Henry County community.  HCAC is committed and determined to “Illuminating Excellence in the Southern Crescent!”
The Henry County Alumnae Deltas are privileged to connect and build upon the vision of the sorority’s Five Point Programmatic Thrust which includes:
  • Economic Development
  • Educational Development
  • International Awareness and Involvement
  • Physical and Mental Health
  • Political Awareness and Involvement 
The ladies of Henry County Alumnae chapter are as committed as the Founding twenty-two to positive and uplifting service in our communities.  We are excited to have our community friends, fellow Greeks, Christian brothers and sisters, supporting the ladies of Henry County Alumnae Chapter in our many workshops, seminars and programs offered to the public. Encourage your high school graduating seniors to apply for one of our scholarships. Attend our fundraising activities. Please know that our fundraising proceeds are reinvested in our communities for its uplift and growth.  To date, we have given over $150,000 in scholarships to our public and private high school seniors.
If you are a Delta living in the Henry County area and are looking for a Delta home, look no further. Come join the members of Henry County Alumnae Chapter in making a positive difference in our community while connecting with fellow Delta sisters. Let us together make this the year to rededicate yourself to your lifetime commitment in Delta.
There’s no better way to kick off this year in Delta Sigma Theta!  Deltas everywhere are excited, so join us in Henry County Alumnae Chapter where we are dedicated to “Uncompromising Commitment to Communities: Service, Leadership, and Empowerment”!
Thank you, Debra Abernathy Henry County Alumnae Chapter President